Weekly Menu Plan 1/2-1/8

Posted on

Here is what we will be chowin’ down on this week .:) What about you? What’s your menu look like for this first week of 2012?

Breakfast:

Monday- Tamales (Thanks to a lady at our church :)) and coffee

Tuesday-  Fried eggs, toast, fruit

Wednesday- Scrambled Eggs, blueberries & bananas, 5 grain toast

Thursday- Breakfast Burrito (eggs, Homemade Turkey Sausage, tomato, & cheese), coffee

Friday- Fortified French Toast, Bananas & blueberries

Saturday & Sunday- Gallopinto 

************************************************************************************************

Lunch: We always have leftovers 🙂

************************************************************************************************

Dinner:

Monday- Crockpot Whole Chicken, Baked Potato Fries, Corn, Side Salad

Tuesday- Big Chicken Salad w/homemade ranch dressing

Wednesday- Chili w/ a small side salad

Thursday- Red Potato Casserole w/ Chicken

Friday- Cheat Meal Night-Chicken Enchiladas, rice, beans

Saturday-  Arroz Con Pollo, black beans, platanos

Sunday- Broiled Chicken Breast, mashed potatoes, carrots

************************************************************************************************

Snacks:

Yogurt w/ granola

Smoothies/Juices (Pretty Purple Smoothie)

Fruit (Oranges, Bananas,Blueberries, Pears)

Apples & Almond Butter (MY FAVORITE!!!)

Applesauce Bread or Banana Bread (I haven’t decided yet :)) with Honey Butter

Healthified Coconut Macaroons ( I will be posting this recipe later this week.:))

Check out more healthy snack ideas here.

 

I am linked up to orgjunkie.com.

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

Leave a comment