Quick and Healthy Snacks

Posted on

Sometimes it’s the simple things in life that frustrate us. For some people, it’s the dreaded WHAT’S FOR DINNER?? question. For me, it’s WHAT AM I GOING EAT IN BETWEEN LUNCH AND DINNER? question.

Snacks are many times one of the hardest things for me to plan. It should be easy but many times I overcomplicate the easy things! 🙂  Currently, there are quite a few things I cannot eat due to my current eating plan so it makes it very necessary for me to plan. That’s why I decided to make a list of possible snack combinations.

There is nothing complicated about these snacks and I realize I am no genius for listing them all out here. But hopefully this will make my snack planning, and yours,  a little less frustrating!

1. Apple and Almond Butter
2. Banana and a handful of Almonds
3. Turkey Lettuce wrap (2 turkey lunchmeats, 2 leaves romaine, & 2 slices tomato)
4. Cucumber and 1-2 small goat cheese slices
5. Larabar
6. Yogurt with (unsalted) sunflower seeds or pumpkin seeds
7. Celery and Almond Butter
8. Smoothie (Pretty Purple Protein Smoothie)
9. Frozen strawberries slightly thawed-(if you haven’t tried this, you really should-it’s yummmmy!) and plain yogurt with agave nectar
10. Small salad with sunflower seeds or other nut
11. Fresh Berries Mix (raspberry, blackberry, strawberry) drizzled with agave nectar and topped with crushed almonds

So what about you? What is your favorite quick and healthy snack?

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: Friday Challenge: No processed snacks! « Healthy-n-Balanced

  2. Pingback: Weekly Menu Plan 1/21/8 « Healthy-n-Balanced

  3. Pingback: Weekly Menu Plan 1/2-1/8 « Healthy-n-Balanced

  4. We love apple slices and peanut butter as a snack at our house or a lunch side. (I do have one child who is allergic to peanut butter, so he just eats apples.)

    Thank you so much for linking up and sharing your meal planning tips and ideas. You can read all of the other ideas submitted by other bloggers here: http://www.crystalandcomp.com/2012/01/simple-dinner-ideas-setting-up-your-menu-plan-dinnerideas/

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Weekly Menu 1/16-1/22 « Healthy-n-Balanced

  6. Pingback: Healthy Breakfast Date Ideas Dfw « Recipes for Health

Leave a comment