2012 GOAL: DO MORE MYSELF (DIY PROJECTS)


I have found so many cool DIY projects that I want to try. I have printed them off and planned to do them…but then the more important items on my to-do list take over and these DIY projects fall to the wayside. Not in 2012! I am setting a goal to do one DIY project per month. (Thanks to the motivation of Money Saving Mom’s blog).

I’ll be sure to post and let you know if each one is a success so that you can give it a try!

January-Make my own fabric wall decal (for baby girl’s room)

February- Make my own clarifying face mask

March- Make my own windex

April- Learn how to french braid

May-Make my own diaper rash cream (I will post the recipe in May.)

June- Make my own Febreeze

July- Make my own laundry detergent (I am still looking for a good one that’s gentle for baby clothes)

August- Make my own lemon-tea hair rinse

September- Make my own sourdough bread (My daddio has a recipe I want to try.)

October- Make my own ketchup

November- Make my own frozen hashbrowns 

December- Make my own mayonnaise (I am still looking for a good recipe for this.)

Linked up to: Raising Homemakers

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

2 responses »

  1. Ooh I love these! On my list this year is to do my own laundry detergent as well. I’m investigating recipes still.

    Reply
    • Let me know if you find a good laundry detergent recipe..I am still looking into the safety of borax…it seems like it’s okay, you just have to be careful…but I do want to find something that is good for baby clothes 🙂 🙂

      Reply

Leave a comment