Weekly Menu Plan 11/29-12/4


One of my goals now that I am getting “back to normal” is to get back to doing my weekly menu plan. This not only helps me with the dreaded “What’s for dinner?” question as I stare blankly into the fridge but it also helps me to save money when I do my grocery shopping. πŸ™‚

Having a plan equals using up whatever I still have in my fridge/pantry from the previous week, less trips to the grocery store, and less miscellaneous items jumping into my cart at the store!

For us, lunch is always leftovers πŸ™‚ so I will just be planning for breakfast, snacks, and dinner πŸ™‚

Breakfast:

Tuesday- Fried Egg & 5 grain toast…and coffee of course (This is a given! :))

Wednesday- Scrambled Eggs, fruit, 5 grain toast

Thursday- Scrambled Eggs w/ham, 7 grain oatmeal

Friday- 7 grain oatmeal, fruit

Saturday- Gallopinto (Costa Rican rice and beans dish)-if I remember to make the beans πŸ™‚

Sunday- Forified French Toast (French toast w/ protein powder), Homemade Turkey Sausage

Dinner:

Tuesday- Chili w/ a small side salad

Wednesday- Chicken Alfredo with homemade alfredo sauceΒ  (I know–not healthy-but it’s my little cheat for the week ;)) *This alfredo sauce is super easy to make and incrediiiiibly delicious- I just add a few dashs of Mccormicks grillmates montreal chicken seasoning to add a little different flavor. *

Thursday- Big Chicken Salad (This is basically every veggie I can think of with chicken & balsamic vinaigrette on top)

Friday- Tuna Salad Wraps, oven baked potato fries

Saturday- Vegetable Soup

Sunday- Crockpot Whole Chicken, green beans, brown rice

Snacks:

Healthified Chocolate No-Bake Cookies

Smoothies/Juices ( Yummy Carrot-Orange Juice, Pretty Purple Smoothie)

Almonds, Granola

Fruit (Oranges, Pears, and Apples)

Applesauce Bread (I’ll be posting my recipe for this shortly πŸ™‚ )

Find more menu planning ideas here on Organizing Junkie’s Menu Planning Monday

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

2 responses »

  1. I love visiting the MPM participants to get recipe ideas. Tonight we’re having Pozole. And since the hubby is cooking I can sit back…and wash the dishes.

    Reply

Leave a comment