RSS Feed

Yummy Carrot-Orange Juice (and Sale on Organic Carrots)

Hey Hnb fam~ I told you I would be back sporadically once I got “used to” this whole pregnancy thing :). The morning sickness is finally gone so now I am getting back to healthy eating. 🙂 It’s nice to be able to eat more than toast and mashed potatoes.

I went for a quick Publix run today and found Organic Carrots for $0.99 per bag. These are usually $1.99 so it’s like getting 2 for the price of 1. I bought 2 bags and since it’s just me and the hubs- that’s quite a few carrots to down :). Therefore, I thought I’d try my hand at carrot juice. This actually turned out pretty yummy so I thought you may like to try it out as well.

Carrots are an excellent source of fiber, beta-carotene and Vitamin A, among other things.

Yummy Carrot Orange Juice

*Makes 2 full glasses*

2-2 1/2 cups all natural orange juice

8 whole carrots

Agave Nectar to taste ( I used about 1-2 tsp)

5-8 ice cubes

Wash carrots and then cut up carrots into 1-2 inch pieces. (This helps the blender to do it’s job.) Put ingredients into blender and blend on “Crush” option or high for 2-3 minutes. I blend mine until smooth. The consistency will be gritty but smooth. If it’s too gritty for your taste, strain in a strainer before pouring into glasses. The hubs and I prefer not to strain it but it’s up to you. 🙂

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Weekly Menu Plan 11/29-12/4 « Healthy-n-Balanced

  2. Hey that’s funny, I just got over my morning sickness the same week as you! Are you due in June? I am due June 14. Also, I am American and my husband is Dominican. We love to eat lots of Platanos, however, judging by your menu plan this week, you are more diligent in serving a lot of Latin food during the week, than I am. Maybe I need to “step it up” and serve more :).

    Reply
    • actually I am due in March 🙂 the morning sickness lasted a little longer than expected but I am just glad to be over it ;). Yeahhhh we love our latin food around here 🙂 🙂 Publix has frozen platoons already cut that I like buy and always have on hand in the freezer…so that makes it easier to eat them pretty often, even when there aren’t any fresh ones around.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

