Coconut Oil-Great for your HAIR??

Posted on

I don’t know about you but the more that I learn about healthy eating (and all the chemicals that we are putting into our bodies when we make poor food choices), the more it makes me think about what I am putting on my skin that is being absorbed into my body. I haven’t gone all organic or natural on my shampoos,etc. However, I have,very slowly, been buying and replacing a lot of my chemical-filled products with more natural options.

For example, my friend Crystal at Balmy and Clean makes soaps that smell so good it makes you want to eat them! Not to mention, they don’t have any junky-junk in them. (By the way, she has a great deal going on right now 10 soaps for $30/ and FREE SHIPPING!!!!! She is taking orders now, and will ship and charge you mid July. Lavender, Lavender Oatmeal, Butt Naked, Cherry Almond, Orange Patchouli, Mississippi Mudd, Peppermint, Lemon grass, Rosemary Orange. I don’t think she has this deal upon her web-site yet, but click here to view her site and email her your order for this deal!!)

So all that to say, I have been trying to figure out what I could use to replace my mousse & Frizz-Ease. Please note that I only use mousse to make my slightly wavey hair, curly and frizz free. I don’t use it to “hold” my hair in any particular style. In  my quest to replace these two products, I happened upon this article on how coconut oil is good for you hair. I already cook with coconut oil and never imagined putting it on my hair but I figured if it had all these great components for my hair AND it’s all natural, then I should definitely try it out as a replacement for my mousse and Frizz-Ease.

I couldn’t be happier with the results! It keeps off the frizz without making my hair look like a bunch of hard pieces of straw :). If you are looking for a mousse, hair oil, or Frizz-Ease replacement then look no further than your pantry!

*Note: Coconut Oil is generally the texture of shortening.  I keep mine in my pantry which is typically warmer than the rest of the house. The warmer temperature causes the oil to liquefy thus making it a little easier to apply evenly. You may even want to pour it in an empty squeeze bottle. 🙂

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: 80 Uses for Coconut Oil « Healthy-n-Balanced

  2. Pingback: TODAY ONLY-Free Jar of Organic Coconut Oil « Healthy-n-Balanced

Leave a comment