Weekly Menu Plan 12/19-12/24


Well this past week was kind of a crazy week as we were trying to finish up some remodeling in our bathroom and help my in-laws move into a new place, so there were a few things that I wasn’t able to make last week that have it made it onto this week’s menu since I already have the stuff to make them :).

Here’s what we are munchin’ on this week:

Breakfast:

Monday- Scrambled eggs & ham, toast

Tuesday & Wednesday- Gallopinto, Eggs over easy, toast, orange slices

Thursday- Breakfast burritos turkey sausage, eggs, avocado, tomato, & cheddar cheese

Friday- Omelet, 7-grain toast

Saturday- Breakfast, Lunch, & Dinner with my whole family 🙂 -All I have to make is applesauce bread 🙂 SWEET!

Sunday- FELIZ NAVIDAD! Pancakes w/ maple syrup & banana slices & turkey sausage

🙂 :)*************************************************************************************:) 🙂

Dinner:

* I made a crockpot chicken last night so this weeks recipes will be using that chicken 🙂

Monday- Chicken, bean & cheese burrito, rice, platanos

Tuesday-Christmas Dinner at the Church 🙂

Wednesday-Chicken Scampi  (This is a shrimp scampi recipe but I just substitute with chicken and REAL butter) & salad

Thursday- Tuna Casserole

Friday-Broiled Garlic Chicken, Baked Sweet Potato, Corn

Saturday- With the fam 🙂

Sunday- Arroz Con Pollo, black beans (refried), platanos

🙂 :)*************************************************************************************:) 🙂

Snacks:

Smoothies/Juices (Strawberry & Banana)

Almonds, Granola

Fruit & Veggies (Oranges,Pears, Carrots)

Apples & Almond Butter (MY FAVORITE!!!)

Applesauce Bread (YEAHH! I finally posted it!)

WHAT ABOUT YOU? What are you cookin’ up this week?

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

Leave a comment