Pita Pizza (and sale on Pita bread at Publix)

Posted on

UPDATE: THESE ARE DELICIOUS!!!!! The hubby and I give them 4 thumbs up!!! It’s quick and easy to make and incredibly yummy! Be sure to use the quick and easy homemade pizza sauce recipe here.

 

Doesn’t that look delicious??? I am a huge pizza fan, however pizza is not the healthiest of foods out there-especially when you are ordering it/buying it from somewhere else that loads it down with preservatives and all kinds of junky-junk that has no business being in pizza…and since I still haven’t found a recipe that I like for pizza dough I thought I would give Faithful Provisions’ Pita Pizza recipe a try!

So when I found this recipe AND saw that Publix has their Toufayan Pita Bread on sale this week (until Dec.6) for $0.64, I knew it was time to give this baby a try.

I will be posting my weekly menu a little later but wanted to go ahead and give you all the chance to run by Publix and pick up your Pita Bread so you can see if this recipe is gonna be a keeper!

Check out the recipe here.

What about you? Do you have any other recipe ideas for Pita Bread??

Thanks Faithful Provisions!!

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Weekly Menu Plan 12/5-12/11 « Healthy-n-Balanced

Leave a comment