RSS Feed

Pick Me Up Monday

Posted on

An individual has not started living until he can rise above the narrow confines of his individualistic concerns to the broader concerns of all humanity.
Martin Luther King, Jr.

Whether or not you have to work today, I hope that you take a moment to not just enjoy your day off (or complain about not having the day off), but to contemplate the life and legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. He changed our nation and the lives of every person in every generation after him.

May we live selflessly and love unconditionally. May we not judge one another according to what we see with our eyes. May we fight for the underdog and stand up for the rights of those around us. May we live out the love of Christ.

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

Leave a Reply

