RSS Feed

Say YES to God in Marriage

Posted on

Have you gotten so busy with life that your marriage has taken a backseat? Or are you just so tired that it has been hard to really focus on your marriage?

Be sure to go to Becoming a Strong Woman of God and read her post on Saying Yes to God in Marriage.

Here is an excerpt from the post:

Remember when you first got married you uttered the words ” I will always make my marriage a priority”, or “That will never happen to us.” I know I said these things about my marriage. THEN work took up more time, then children came along and the next thing you know our marriage took a “back seat” to life!

By the time you realize it, the hurt feelings, the unspoken words, the broken promises, being too tired has consumed you.

Be sure to read the WHOLE article. She includes some steps that you can take this week to saying YES to God in marriage.

Be encouraged!! God is gracious and it is possible to put your marriage back in the front seat where it belongs. 🙂

Thanks Becoming a Strong Woman of God!

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

4 responses »

  1. Thanks for linking up. It is such a blessing to see SO many women want to say YES to their marriages. This challenge has been a blessing!! Thanks again for stopping by!!

    Reply
  2. I just joined the challenge.. after 3 kids, I needed a reminder to stay focused. Just link to the challenge

    http://nancyogengayouree.wordpress.com/2011/10/19/marriage-conference/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

