RSS Feed

Gratituesday: Today I am Thankful For…

Posted on

So have you all been using the Doxology Chart 2012? Have you been giving thanks to God for one specific blessing in your life every day so far this year?

I have to admit that although I give thanks to God everyday for all He has done, there have been some days that I have forgotten to write down that one specific blessing for which I am thankful. I have been sure to go back and write it in so that by the end of the year, I have a full list of 365 specific blessings for which I am thankful.

I wanted to share with you today what I am thankful for so far this year:

1. My husband’s sense of humor-He keeps me laughing 24/7! Our baby girl is going to come into a home filled with laughter.

2. My church family- I love them so much!

3. A Good Job-It’s a blessing to work in a Christian environment.

4. My husband’s love- This particular day he picked up dinner because I was absolutely exhausted.

5. Great co-workers- We laugh together. We cry together. We pray together.

6. God’s presence- There is nothing more peaceful and reassuring than being in God’s presence.

7. My amazing parents- They really are the WORLD’S GREATEST!

8. My wonderful suegros (in-laws)- They are like my second set of parents. LOVE THEM!

9. Baby girl moving in my belly- It’s one of the oddest sensations but also one the best parts of being pregnant.

10. God’s creativity- He knows how to make things interesting and beautiful.

What about you? What are you thankful for today?

I am linked up to: Heavenly Homemakers Gratituesday

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

2 responses »

  1. I am thankful for God’s providence.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

