RSS Feed

Fat, Sick, & Nearly Dead- A Review

Posted on

I had been hearing a lot about the documentary Fat, Sick, & Nearly Dead so I decided to sit down and watch it…finally. I must say, it is worth taking the time to watch.

It’s not your average boring documentary. Although it’s focus is on the journey of 2 men doing a juice fast, it is filled with great information on the importance of fruits and veggies in our diet.

One statistic they quoted was that the average American’s diet is 60% processed food! WOW!  I knew we ate a lot of junky junk, but 60%?!? We are just begging to die from diet-induced diseases.

It was also sad to hear the views of different people that they interviewed on the streets. Most people know that they need to eat better, but just don’t want to give up the junk. How sad! 😦 I’m not judging them, because I certainly have moments of weakness myself, but I was amazed to hear people be so brutally honest.

Although I wouldn’t do a 40 or 60 day juice fast, it is a great idea to do at least a 7-10 day juice fast to detox your body. It’s also not a bad idea to have juicing as a part of your daily food intake. Whether it’s to replace a meal, or just to get your day off on the right foot.

I highly recommend that you watch this documentary. It’s jam-packed with information and it is an inspirational story.

Looking for more information? Check out this list of simple facts to consider about fruits and veggies.

 

 

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

Leave a Reply

