RSS Feed

Save on Cable, get Roku! (GREAT DEAL RIGHT NOW!!)

In an effort to reduce our monthly spending costs (and save some moola for baby girl) we decided to cut our cable. Most people spend between $40-$110 a month on cable. We spent around $100.

Deciding to cut cable wasn’t such a hard choice, the hard part came when I was home sick with morning sickness and had only local stations with paid-programming and the news to watch all day. BUT THEN- my techie hubby stepped in to the rescue and brought home what came to be one of my dear friends haha-ROKU.

We have a subscription with Hulu Plus, which only costs us $8.00/month and we are able to watch practically all the shows that we had given up to save a little moola. The great part is we are saving around $90 a month !

I highly highly recommend Roku! (No, I am not being paid for my opinions here ;), it really is a great product.)

So, I was super excited when I saw these deal on 1 Sale a Day.

Right now, you can get the Roku XDS 1080p HD Streaming Video Player With Dual-Band WiFi ‘N’ + Remote Control With Instant Replay for just $59.99!  This deal is available today only, while supplies last!

The Roku also works with Amazon instant video (which is free for Amazon Prime members), Netflix, Hulu Plus, among others!

  • Wirelessly streams HD video and music onto your television
  • 1080p HD video capable
  • WiFi 802.11 dual-band wireless ‘N’ built-in (b/g/n compatible) with extended range
  • Works with almost any TV
  • Easy 5-15 minute setup
  • Streams Netflix, Hulu Plus, Amazon Instant Video and more onto your TV (subscription required)
  • Over 100,000 movies and TV shows, sports channels, music and more
  • 350+ entertainment channels
  • Compact, powerful design
  • Remote with Instant Replay button included
  • No computer needed
  • HDMI port, Ethernet port, Optical (SPDIF) port, Composite A/V (red/white/yellow), Component Video (XDS Adapter Cable required)
  • USB 2.0 port for playing music, video and pictures from USB flash drive (software upgrade required)
  • Dimensions: 1.2” (H) x 4.9” (W) x 4.9 (D)
  • High speed internet connection required, not all content may be HD or 1080p

Package Includes:
Roku XDS, Remote with (2) AAA Batteries, Composite A/V Cable, Power Adapter

NOTE:  A $4.99 shipping and handling fee also applies to your purchase.

BE SURE to go through your shop at home account and get 1% cash back to make the deal a little sweeter. If you don’t have a shop at home account, click here to set one up for free.

Thanks Melissa’s Bargains!!

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

Leave a Reply

