RSS Feed

GREAT OPPORTUNITY: Toys for Kiddos Living in Prison

Posted on

Can you imagine spending the first 5 years of your life in a prison?

In El Salvador’s women’s prison that is the unfortunate reality for a lot of children. Women are allowed to keep their children with them in the prison until the child turns 5 years-old. The prison is filled with kids from infants all the way up to 5 year olds

Our church has partnered with Iglesia Rescatando al Cautivo (Rescuing the Captive Church)  in Santa Tecla, El Salvador to provide toys for these children this Christmas. This church has been working with the prisons in Santa Tecla reaching out not only to the men and women in these prisons, but also to the children who are growing up there as well. Their mission is to literally go to those who are captive and bring freedom-not necessarily physical freedom, but spiritual freedom in Christ.

I would like to ask you if you would like to take part in this great opportunity as well by donating a toy this holiday season. EVERY toy -small and big- (as long as it is new-no used ones please) will be accepted. The even better part is the we here at HnB will be matching your donation…so for every toy given, we will give a toy!

If you want to take part, please post a comment here or email me at: healthynbalanced@gmail.com.

Blessings!

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

Leave a Reply

