RSS Feed

Miracles Still Happen

Posted on

This weekend I have spent a lot of time at the hospital, not for anything wrong with me, but to be with a good friend of mine.

Yesterday, my friend gave birth to a little miracle named Ezra. From the beginning of her pregnancy the doctors had said again and again, “This baby is not going to make it alive to your next appointment with us.” Yet again and again, they have been proven wrong.

You see, God had given her and husband a promise that this baby was going to be used to bring glory to Him and though they battled at times with doubt or confusion, they held tight to the promise God had given them. They never lost hope and continued to grow in faith.

Last week, she was diagnosed with preeclampsia and on Friday it had developed to a point in which the doctors decided that it was time to do a c-section; even though it was 2 months early and they were unsure if this baby would even have lungs developed enough to breathe on a ventilator.

We continued to pray and believe with them that God would complete the miracle that He had begun and yesterday, little Ezra was born-alive and breathing!  He only weighs 1.4 lbs and yes, he has a long road ahead of him but we know that God will continue to be glorified through his life and miracles will continue to happen in him throughout the rest of his life.

I thank God that I was able to be a witness to this miracle and continue to believe and trust Him for more to come!

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

Leave a Reply

