RSS Feed

Friday’s Health Tip of the Week for Eating Out (& Keeping it Healthy)

Posted on

If you find yourself having to eat out this week and you are trying to stick with your healthy eating plan, then today’s tip is for you!

Obviously, just say NO to fast food-go to sit down place ! 🙂 But that’s not the tip…

Besides that, the other obvious choice would be salad. But if you aren’t wanting yet another salad, then may I suggest being a picky eater?

Yep, I said it. BE PICKY !  

For example, my staple meal when I go out is a Hamburger (or Turkey burger or Chicken) without the bun but with all of the veggies (lettuce, tomato, onion, & pickle) with a side of salsa (and avocado if they have it) and instead of fries, I opt for a baked potato or a baked sweet potato.

(Side note: Be sure to ask them to cook any meat that you may order in butter instead of the crummy oil! I know it sounds odd, but most places will do it.)

If my staple meal doesn’t sound appealing to you, then my tip would still be to be picky and to not be afraid to ask them to make changes on a particular plate so that you will be able to make it a healthier option for you!

After a lifetime of not being a picky eater, it was very hard for me at first to ask for all these additional things for a regular ole’ hamburger but I’ve gotten used to it and most places are usually pretty nice about it 😉

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

Leave a Reply

