RSS Feed

Yummy AND Healthy Strawberry Lemonade

Posted on

With all these heat, I have been craving Strawberry Lemonade…unfortunately, Strawberry Lemonade is made with not-so-good white sugar.

This week I am going to try out my own version of this recipe from epicurious. Basically, I am just substituting the sugar with agave nectar…this should be yummy ! I’ll let you know how it goes.

You should note that when replacing agave nectar for sugar, it’s about 1/2 cup agave for every 1 cup of sugar.

Here’s what I’m gonna do:

INGREDIENTS

  • 1/2 lb strawberries (1 1/2 cups), trimmed and halved
  • 1 1/2 cups fresh lemon juice (from about 5 lemons)
  • 1/2 cup (plus 1-2 tsp) agave nectar
  • 3 cups cold water

Purée strawberries with 2 tablespoons lemon juice in a blender until smooth, then force through a fine sieve into a bowl to remove seeds. Heat agave nectar with about 1/2 cup water on stove top until agave is melted.  Stir together strawberry purée, remaining lemon juice, agave nectar mix, and water in a large pitcher until agave nectar is dissolved. Taste, then add agave if desired. Serve over ice.

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

2 responses »

  1. Thanks for sharing this. You have such a wonderful blog. I enjoy reading your posts very much. Food can be so soothing for the soul.

    Today’s Recipe – Delicious Coffee Rolls

    Reply

Leave a Reply

