RSS Feed

Quick, Cheap, and Healthy Dinner: Squash Spaghetti

Posted on

Soooo, I had to change my menu plan at the last minute when I realized it was almost 8pm and we had not eaten dinner yet!

This was totally yummy and I was able to throw it together in 15 minutes :).

No, I didn’t make homemade spaghetti sauce, but Bertolli has great sauces and they are junky-junk free…not to mention Wal-Mart sells them for less than $2 per bottle.

Ingredients:

4-6 small squash or 2 big squash

2 tbsp butter

1 tsp oregano

1-2 tsp black pepper

Salt (to taste)

1 jar Bertolli all natural spaghetti sauce

1 lb ground turkey

Cook ground turkey and drain. Put turkey back into the pan and add spaghetti sauce. Heat on medium until heated through.

Slice squash. While turkey is cooking sauté squash on medium to medium-high in butter with spices until cooked through (but not mooshy). This should take about 5-8 minutes.

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

Leave a Reply

