RSS Feed

Gratituesday: Take a Praise Break!!

Posted on

I woke up this morning with a severe charlie horse in my calf that shot pain up to my hip.

The TV antenna wasn’t working correctly and the channel was coming through choppy- soooooo annoying.

My hair wouldn’t cooperate with me and kept getting stuck in my hairband.

I knocked the coffee over all over the table when I had only 1 minute to get out of the house and on my way to work.

Cleaned up the coffee….now where are my keys???

Asked my loving hubby, “Can I just go back to bed and start the day over again?”

Left the house 7 minutes late.

Realized-it’s time to make a choice.

Do I let all the mornings events set the course for my day? Do I carry this bad attitude with me into work?

ORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR do I take time for a praise break??

I chose the later.

I switched from the radio to the cd option in my car and one of the most beautiful and simple songs flowed from the speakers and into my ears and heart.

Conviction came as I sang and cried, “Come into this place Lord, Come into this place, Fill my life today with you oh Lord.”

Within seconds the mornings events, and my bad attitude, melted away as I invited God into my day, into my life, into my car, and into my workplace.

I sang, prayed, and thanked God all the way to work.

You see, I didn’t need to go back to bed and start all over again. I just needed to take a praise break. That is all that I needed to do to “reset” my day (and my attitude).

Today I am thankful for the opportunity to PRAISE and WORSHIP my God! I am thankful that He hears that praise and responds in such a way that my heart, mind, and attitude are changed.

I want to encourage you today, whether your off to a good start or bad one, to take a praise break! Reset your day with praise!

So HnB family, what are you thankful for today?

By the way,  have you all been using the Doxology Chart 2012? Have you been giving thanks to God for one specific blessing in your life every day so far this year? It will absolutely change your perspective on everything in your life.

Linked up to:

Heavenly Homemakers

Time-Warp Wife

5 minutes for Mom

Far Above Rubies

WFMW

Women Living Well

Raising Mighty Arrows

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

8 responses »

  1. Yes! This is such a powerful choice to make in the midst of chaos. I need a praise break several times each day! Thanks for sharing at Heavenly Homemakers!

    Reply
  2. Thank youfor share this with us! I need it this morning!

    Reply
  3. This works for me, too! I like the U2 song “Gloria” because the music stirs my love of God but also the lyrics speak to these difficult moments: “I try to get in, but I can’t find the door. The door is open. You’re standing there. You let me in.”

    Reply
  4. Thanks for the encouragement! Needed that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

