RSS Feed

Weekly Menu Plan 12/5-12/11

Posted on

Here’s what we will be munching on in mi casa this week! This week I have more links to my recipes *YEAH:)* but not many pics yet *BOO:(*.

But I will be posting pics this week for as many of these recipes as possible :)

Breakfast:

Monday- Scrambled Eggs, 7 grain toast, orange slices

Tuesday & Wednesday- Gallopinto, Scrambled Eggs (I always make enough for 2 mornings of breakfast)

Thursday- Zucchini Scramble, 7 grain toast

Friday- Eggs over easy, 7 grain oatmeal, orange slices

Saturday- Fortified French Toast w/ maple syrup, banana slices,  Homemade Turkey Sausage (This is Heavenly Homemakers’ Recipe. :) LOVE HER!)

Sunday- Breakfast burritos with homemade turkey sausage, eggs, avocado, tomato, & cheddar cheese

Dinner:

Monday- Crockpot Whole Chicken, Black beans, Rice, Avocado slices, Plantains (cooked in coconut oil)

Tuesday- Fiesta Chicken Salad (lettuce, chicken from crockpot chicken made yesterday, avocado, salsa, corn, black beans, tortilla chips, cheddar, & homemade ranch dressing)

Wednesday- Quick and Easy Chicken Garbonzo Nachos

Thursday-Pita Pizzas (Ham & Pineapple)

Friday- at my mama’s house-I don’t have to cook!! :) yippee!

Saturday- Bunless Turkey Burger with salsa & avocado, boiled yucca, plantains, side salad

Sunday- Broiled Garlic chicken breast, veggie skillet bake, side salad

Snacks:

Healthified Chocolate No-Bake Cookies ( I didn’t make these last week so I am going to do it this week :))

Smoothies/Juices (Fruit & Carrot Smoothie Recipe- I am going to make this MINUS the soy protein & use Pea Protein powder instead,  Pretty Purple Smoothie)

Almonds, Granola

Fruit (Oranges, Bananas, Blackberries)

Apples & Almond Butter (MY FAVORITE!!!)

Applesauce Bread (I’ll be posting my recipe this week!! :) )

Check out more ideas at orgjunkie.com :)

About HnB4life

Hello There ! My name is Tiffany and I am on the journey to find balance in life! Now, I’m not talking about anything kooky or mystical, but real true balance and health in all areas: physical, spiritual, and emotional. I figured I was not the only one looking for these things, and thus this blog was born. I am not an expert in all things healthy nor is my life 100% balanced. However, I have been on this journey for a quite a few years and have learned some things along the way. One of those things is that the start of a healthy and balanced life is a relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior, my Friend, my Strong Tower, and my Balance in those completely unbalanced moments. If you’d like more information on knowing Jesus Christ, please click here http://www.gotquestions.org/personal-Savior.html Welcome Friend, I look forward to our journey together.

4 responses »

  1. Hi! Stopping by from MSM :) I have never done a whole chicken in the crockpot and am intrigued…thanks for the idea, I’ll try it soon! I’d also like to try the turkey sausage. Thanks HnB4life!

    Reply
    • It is by far one of my favorite things to do. You just shred up whatever you don’t eat and throw it in casseroles or salads. I love to make the whole chicken in the crockpot :). Thanks for stopping in! :)

      Reply
  2. So glad you started up your blog again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

